Tags

, , , , ,


Prophecy is defined as “a process in which one or more messages that have been communicated to a prophet are then communicated to others.

There have been many prophets over the centuries, most notably Nostradamus. What sets apart the prophets in the Bible from Nostradamus is that the biblical prophets were always right. Their prophecies left nothing to chance or interpretation. They are cut and dry, so to speak. Nostradamus wrote what are sometimes referred to as ‘fuzzy quatrains.’ Fuzzy in that they don’t actually spell out anything but are left up to the reader to try and determine what he is trying to say.

On the other hand, the words spoken by Jesus in Matthew 24:4-7(NASB) are very clear and straightforward:

“See to it that no one deceives you. For many will come in My name saying, ‘I am the Christ,’ and will mislead you. You will be hearing of wars and rumors of wars. See that you are not frightened, for those things must take place, but that is not yet the end. For nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom, and in various places there will be famines and earthquakes.”

My journey began in 2012 when I accepted Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior. Not long after, my family and I began our journey into biblical prophecy. We started by watching and reading blog posts by people such as L.A. Marzulli, Gary Stearman, Doug Hamp and Chuck Missler.

Our journey is going to continue this summer when we attend a prophecy summit in Colorado Springs sponsored by an organization called Prophecy in the News. We were first introduced to Prophecy in the News by watching some videos of L.A. Marzulli. He is a frequent guest on PITN. From there, the rest is history.

The conference is in July and I would like to try and do updates on the things I see and hear while there but you know the way these things work out. I will, however, give it my best effort.

I will make the effort to make additional posts as my journey continues and God gives me the words.

