I started keeping a diary back in 2011. Actually, it was Christmas of 2011 to be exact. My stepson got me a Moleskin journal. It’s about the size of an index card and full of blank pages onto which you can write down all of your thoughts. I was never very good at stuff like that. I always wanted a journal but could never really figure out what to write in it. My first entry was Christmas day of 2011. My second entry was just a week later and the next entry was June of 2012 (told you I wasn’t very good at it).

The reason I mention this is because I stated in an earlier post that I accepted Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior December of 2011. That wasn’t quite true. It was actually June of 2012.

This isn’t the topic of my post but it does dovetail into the subject of my post.

I’m sure there are some out there who feel spiritually unfulfilled or they don’t know what purpose they have in life or are still trying to find themselves. I know because I was there for a long time. I wrote this in a previous post so I won’t go into it again but suffice to say that tarot cards and Wicca are not the answer. When you start to see shadow figures in the corners of the room, it’s time to get out. I don’t want anyone to go down that path.

You may think that accepting Christ as your Savior is a daunting task or a ‘giant step’ you may not prepared to take. I can tell you I felt the same way but once I made the decision, I never looked back. If you aren’t sure where to start, try saying this prayer and make that commitment to follow Jesus:

“Lord Jesus, I know that I am a sinner and that I’ve sinned against you but I need your deliverance. I ask for your salvation from sin, guilt, death and the devil. I ask you to come into my heart right now and become my Lord and Savior, from this day forward, and take charge of my life. Amen”

Once you do this, your life will change and it some dramatic ways. I would also encourage anyone reading this to follow some of the bloggers here who are Christian. They post some amazing and inspirational stories that will help solidify your commitment to Jesus and begin the process of filling your life with the Holy Spirit.

