Tags

, , ,


“Son of man, I have made thee a watchman unto the house of Israel; therefore hear the word at my mouth, and give them warning from me. When I say unto the wicked, Thou shalt surely die; and thou givest him not warning, nor speakest to warn the wicked from his wicked way, to save his life; the same wicked man shall die in his inqiuity; but his blood will I require at thine hand.” –Ezekiel 3, 17-18

As I begin my walk down the path as a new Christian, one thing I find most difficult to do is witness to others. I can stand in front of a room and give a presentation but I find it difficult to go up to people and proclaim the Good News that Christ died for our sins and that everyone can experience the salvation that came from His death and resurrection. I’m the type of person who takes tracts and goes to bookstores and inserts them into books about witchcraft and the occult.

As Christians, witnessing is something we are commanded to do. As the scripture, above, states, we are God’s watchmen. We are to go to those who may have strayed down wrong paths and bring them to Christ. We are also to warn when we see evil

The ancient watchmen would stand on the wall and look for the enemy’s approach. When they saw the enemy, the would blow the orn alert the rest of the army that the enemy approached. If the watchmen fell asleep and didn’t sound the alarm and the enemy attacked, any loss of life was blamed on the watchman who fell asleep.

God is saying the same thing to us. We must be the watchmen on the wall and when we see trouble coming, we need to warn others.

I went to a prophecy conference in Colorado Springs this past  summer and there were a number speakers there who are acting as watchmen on the wall. Some of them include L.A. Marzulli, Russ Dizdar, Doug Hamp and Gary Stearman to name a few. They are alerting us to that which is coming. They are warning us of the coming great deception and the anti-christ. I recommend you seek them out.

I’m hoping this blog doesn’t sound too disjointed. It’s been a while since I’ve posted but I hope that the essence of what I’m trying to say came through.

Thank you for reading.

