Tags

, ,


“For false christs and false prophets will rise and show great signs and wonders to deceive, if possible, even the elect.” – Matthew 24:24 (NKJV)

Are we coming into the great deception? Or are we already there?

We go to church each week and hear the message of the greatness of God and of Jesus. Don’t get me wrong; that is an absolutely wonderful and amazing thing. It is amazing how good God is to each of us. God is in control of everything. But where is the church when it comes to what is headed our way?

I started attending a church last year. I haven’t been there too often but they have yet to even discuss the Book of Revelation. In my opinion, this book is the end-game blueprint for what is to come. How can we be ready unless we know what is written in this book?

UFO sightings are on the rise. Someone whose work I follow says that UFOs are ‘real, burgeoning and not going away.’ He’s absolutely right. He believes (as I do) that they are inter-dimensional craft that are demonic in nature. Another subject not talked about in the modern day church. The church of today deals with less weighty topics; topics with a feel-good message of hope. Again, I am not saying anything negative about those kinds of messages. I’m simply saying that there is more to it than that. Are UFOs also part of the great deception? Many see these things and don’t think anything of it. It’s part of every day life.

Jesus gave His revelation to John in the form of visions while John was in exile on the island of Patmos. This book is our guide to the end of days. It foretells what is to come when Jesus comes back to gather his bride to him. It tells of the coming great deception and of the anti-christ who will deceive even the elect:

“The coming of the lawless one is according to the working of Satan, with all power, signs and lying wonders.” – 2 Thessalonians 2:9 (NKJV)

Right now, the world is a scary dark place. There are TV shows littered with violence, foul language and sex. There aren’t too many shows on anymore that don’t have these things in them. What is bad is good and what is good is bad. Christians are being persecuted around the world. The media barely covers any of this.

And the church sleeps.

But those of us who walk in Christ can be a light that shines into the darkest corners of this world.

I will admit that I’m new to all of this. A work in progress, so to speak. But I felt moved to write this. I don’t want to see anyone left behind. The tribulation is coming and it’s coming soon. No, I’m not a prophet. I can’t tell you when; only God knows that. But what I can tell you is that it is coming. If you aren’t already saved, please do it. It’s not that hard. I thought it would be but it’s not. The hardest part is taking that first step. All you have to do is get on your knees and acknowledge to Jesus that you are a sinner and ask for forgiveness of your sins and sin no more. Ask Him to come into your heart and be Lord of your life and your Savior.

A walk of faith isn’t easy. There are days when you have your doubts but that is part of the walk that we take with Him. There will be tough times ahead for those of us who believe. We will be persecuted and ridiculed  for our faith. Don’t be led astray. Stay true to your faith and God will stay true to you.

He always does.

I hope to post more often as the Spirit moves me. God bless you.

