Tags

, , , , ,


I know this title may seem a bit odd but trust me, it isn’t

During my life, I have heard some ask others ‘Have you heard the Good News of the Gospel?’ The answer always came out (in some form or another) ‘That Jesus rose from the dead for our sins!’ Others will tell you that Jesus died for our sins and if you believe in him, you will be saved. I didn’t realize there was so much more to it than that.

I was listening to Derek Gilbert interview Dr. Chuck Missler from the Orlando Prophecy Summit. During the interview, Dr. Missler mentioned that most people don’t truly know the meaning of the Good News of the Gospel. He said that Paul lays it out for us in 1 Corinithians 15:1-4. Here is what Paul wrote:

“Moreover, brethren, I declare to you the gospel which I preached to you, which also you received and in which you stand, 2 by which also you are saved, if you hold fast that word which I preached to you–unless you believed in vain. 3 For I delivered to you first of all that which I also received: that Christ died for our sins according to the Scriptures, 4 and that He was buried, and that He rose again the third day according to the Scriptures,…” (NKJV)

I never thought about it that way. When we are witnessing to others, most are always telling them that Jesus rose from the dead for our sins but there was so much more to it than that. As John 1:1-4 states:

“In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. 2 He was in the beginning with God. 3 All things were made through Him, and without Him nothing was made that was made. 4 In Him was life, and the life was the light of men.” (NKJV)

God become flesh in Jesus and, loving us so much, sacrificed Himself on the cross for all of our sins. He was buried and on the third day He rose from the dead. As the Trinity has three parts, so does the Gospel. We need to keep this in mind when we are telling others about the Good News.

I am quite a new Christian and have just started my walk with Christ (I still have the training wheels on, so to speak). If anyone has any questions or comments, please feel free to leave a comment on this blog. As Christians, we should all be living and learning together and sharing our ideas and thoughts about what Jesus means to each of us and how He has impacted each of our lives.

If you have happened upon this blog and are not a Christian, what are you waiting for? Trust me, I’ve been where you’ve been. After I gave my life to Christ, I haven’t looked back. The road forward isn’t easy but God does give you the strength and love you need to make it. Just acknowledge you are a sinner and ask for forgiveness. Then ask Jesus to come into your life and make Him Lord of your life. You will be surprised at how much it can change your life.

God bless all of you!

