Tags

, , ,


There are two things (among others) that I find difficult to do: pray and write in a journal.

It’s not that I don’t pray. I do pray to the Holy Father every day. It’s what to say that gets me.

In other words, I have the prayer equivalent of writer’s block.

Not too long ago, I started writing in a journal. Let me tell you, it was slow-going. A few random thoughts here and there didn’t amount to a whole lot.

While I was wandering around the internet, I read about people who write their prayers down in a ‘prayer journal.’ I found this idea to be quite intriguing. Of course, I thought “Is writing prayers in a journal the same as actually praying them?” I found a number of people who believe that writing prayers in a journal is the same as actually praying them. I, too, have found myself in this same camp.

If you ever find yourself wondering what to pray or how to pray, try writing down your thoughts and your feelings. God knows what’s in your heart and He will listen to whatever you write. For me, it’s not about adhering to a certain form (like they do in many of the denominational churches). It’s about asking our Holy Father to help you with whatever it is you need. For me, it became easier to write these things down than to say them. I still pray each morning before I leave for work. I do believe that God wants to hear us speak to Him each and every day.

Whatever method you choose, make sure that you talk to both Him and His Son each and every day. He loves to hear your voice and praise for Him who made each of us.

For those who have stumbled upon this blog and have yet to accept Jesus into your heart and life, there is no better time than the present. We are living in an age that was prophesied by both Ezekiel and Isaiah. All you need to do is turn to Jesus and admit you are a sinner. Ask Him to be Lord of your life and your Savior. He will come into your heart and change your life. Then go and get baptized as Jesus said in Mark 16:16 KVJ: “He that believeth and is baptized shall be saved but he that believeth not shall be damned.”

Do it now while there’s still time.

God bless you!

