“In God is my salvation and my glory; the rock of my strength, and my refuge, is in God.” Psalm 62:7

i felt moved to write a little something about this. Then I heard Andrew Womack preach about the same topic on one of his programs and somehow knew that God was speaking to me.

Just about every day I am stressed out. There is always some kind of project due at work or a testing deadline to meet or a customer issue that has to be fixed by yesterday even though they just reported it that day. It can really take the wind out of your sails and make you feel like you are stranded in the middle of the ocean. Trust me when I tell you that I’ve been stranded in the middle of that ocean more times than I can tell you.

That’s where God comes in. His strength puts the wind back into our sails. He is always there for us. All you have to do is ask Him for help. Cast your cares unto the Lord and he will take them up, as no burden is too great for Him. Once you do this, I think you’ll find that your days get a little bit easier and your stress becomes less and less each day you give your burdens to Him.

If you think that some of your burdens might be too great for Him, think again. After all, He did create the universe and everything in it. I think He can handle whatever your give Him.

