Tags

, , , , ,


I will make this short and sweet.

Today is Election Day 2016. This will be one of the most pivotal elections in my lifetime. Pivotal because whoever wins will shape the future of this country and her citizens. This will either make us or break us.

That’s why I am encouraging all of you to get out and vote (and just once, please!). As Christians, we must vote for the person who most closely holds the values which each of us hold. One of the most important issues for me, as a Christian, is abortion. One candidate’s position isn’t as clear as I would like it to be; the other’s, however, is quite clear. She is for abortion in any way, shape, or form and at nearly any point of pregnancy.

I know that I’m showing for whom I’m not voting but you need to make the decision for yourself. Get familiar with each candidate (if you aren’t already) and learn about the issues and where they stand on each of them.

Remember that how you vote will determine the future direction of this country. It could also determine the very survival of these United States of America.

