Tags

, , ,


Our lives are hectic.

I can say that without reservation. I get up at 4:15 every morning to get ready for work and I don’t get home until around 5:30 or so at night. That’s a pretty long day for anybody.

The time in-between is filled with customer calls, analyzing database issues, etc. There isn’t a lot of time for anything else.

I’m sure I’m not the only one with this kind of Monday through Friday grind. But for those of us who do go through this five days a week, we find it difficult to concentrate on anything else.

And for myself, it makes me sad.

One thing that is left out of all of this is getting into the habit of thanking God during my day. I try to do this every morning before my feet hit the floor but sometimes that doesn’t always work out. For us Christians, it should be as much of an automatic habit as brushing our teeth twice a day.

Thanking God is something each of us need to do more of each and every day. We wake up each morning, thanks to the grace of God; we have our health thanks to God; we have a roof over our heads thanks to God.

I think you get what I mean.

The Lord has done great things for us, and we are glad.” (Psalm 126:3 KJV)

So while you’re going about your day, enjoying the warmer weather and the sunshine, remember that it is courtesy of God.

