Tags

, ,


I can’t believe I continue to write about this specific topic.

Actually, I can’t believe that today’s church is giving me everything I need to write about them. Here is the link to the article to which I’m referring:

http://www1.cbn.com/cbnnews/2016/june/mainline-christian-denomination-praying-to-allah

I had a completely different topic in mind when it came to writing this post but I’ve switched gears and decided to address this instead.

While this article is over a year old, I believe it to be a precursor of what today’s church is trying to accomplish: ecumenism.

In a nutshell, the Ecumenical Movement is a movement that brings all faiths and religions together into one large church called the World Church. This isn’t restricted to Protestant denominations. This will include ALL faiths, whether you are Catholic, Baptist, Lutheran, Pentecostal, and yes, even Islam (how this one will work is beyond me because Islam doesn’t even worship the God of the Bible). There are reports that he is also trying to bring New Age Mysticism into this.

Rather than go on about how this will affect the church body, I will let you read the article and decide for yourself.

The one thing I will say about this is that the church is headed in the wrong direction and we need to wake up. Seriously. We need to wake up and see what’s going on. I believe we are in the last days and the church is going to sleep right through them.

God Bless!

